Home
/
Categories
/
Adepts Group
Adepts Group

Adepts Group

1.48

Industry Tier:
E

🇨🇳

2-5 years

Contact

Basic Information

Country

China

Industry

CFD

Categories

Services

Forex, stocks, indices, precious metals, commodities, cryptocurrencies

Supported Languages

English

Domain Registration

2024-06-01

Status

Suspected Fraud

Entity

Key Person

Risk Scan

Download

Documents

Comments

1.48
0 Reviews

All Rating

No Comment Yet

Profile & Analysis

Powered by AI
Some content is AI-generated and for reference only; it is not investment advice.
Profile

Adepts Group is an online CFD platform claiming to offer a variety of trading services, including forex, stocks, indices, precious metals, commodities, and cryptocurrencies.

Company Background

The platform's website claims it was founded in 2006 in Australia as a provider of online CFD trading services. However, a Whois domain check reveals its domain was registered on June 1, 2024, which conflicts with its claimed founding date.

Adepts Group

Adepts Group

Australian Registration Verification

To verify if it is indeed registered in Australia as claimed, the TraderKnows team checked the Australian Business Register. No registration records for Adepts Group Pty Ltd were found, indicating the company is not formally registered in Australia.

Adepts Group

Plagiarism

The platform's company profile content on the website is identical to that of the renowned broker GO Markets, verified as plagiarized.

Website Information

Adepts Group's website domain is adeptsgroup.online, with the tagline "The World's Leading Funded Trader Program." According to Semrush, it averages fewer than 100 visits per month, markedly contrasting its promotional claims.

Adepts Group

Available Trading Instruments

The platform claims to offer CFD trading services in forex, stocks, indices, precious metals, commodities, and cryptocurrencies. However, the website lacks details on spreads, leverage, or other trading conditions, leading to transparency concerns.

Account Types and Investment Plans

Account Types

The website claims to offer GO Plus+ Account and Standard Account, yet it does not disclose essential details like leverage or commissions. More troubling is that the account descriptions are directly copied from GO Markets.

Investment Plans

The platform offers four high-return investment plans:

  • Lease Plan: Minimum investment of $58,000 with a daily return of 3%, for an investment period of 180 days.
  • Mutual Funds Plan: Minimum investment of $200,000 with a daily return of 6%, for an investment period of 90 days.
  • Flipping Plan: Minimum investment of $500,000 with a daily return of 10%, for an investment period of 60 days.
  • Special Plan: Minimum investment of $1,500,000 with a daily return of 15%, for an investment period of 30 days.

These high-return promises significantly deviate from market norms, aligning with typical Ponzi scheme characteristics, posing significant financial risks to investors.

Trading Software

The platform claims to support MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and MetaTrader 5 (MT5). However, the TraderKnows team found no records of Adepts Group in the official MT4 and MT5 server lists, indicating it does not actually offer these trading platforms.

Educational Resources

The website lists various educational resources, including introductory forex courses, trading strategies and psychology articles, and MetaTrader toolkits. These are verified as plagiarized from the GO Markets website, offering no originality or real value.

Regulation Information

Official Statement

The website claims that its operating entity, Adepts Group Pty Ltd, is regulated by the Financial Services Commission (FSC) in Mauritius, with a registration number 170969 and a regulatory license number GB19024896.

Adepts Group

Adepts Group

Reality Check

Upon verification, these registration details actually belong to GO Markets Pty Ltd. Adepts Group has misappropriated others' credentials, falsely presenting itself as a regulated platform. It is not licensed by any financial regulatory authority.

Adepts Group

Adepts Group

Deposit and Withdrawal

The platform claims to support multiple payment methods, including Mastercard, Visa, Skrill, and Neteller. However, the authenticity of these deposit and withdrawal options is questionable due to the lack of actual user transaction records or feedback.

Agency Policy

White Label Program

Adepts Group claims to offer customized MT4/MT5 services for partner institutions, including risk management and marketing support. However, this content is entirely plagiarized from the GO Markets website.

Referral Program

The Referral Program content is also completely copied from the GO Markets website.

Company Staff and Contact Information

The platform does not disclose any company staff information, providing only a single email contact ([email protected]). Additionally, there are no social media accounts established, indicating very low transparency.

Website Template

Adepts Group uses a website template identical to those used by known scam platforms, such as Smart Growth Assets, HX Finance, and ATH ProFx, a design pattern typically associated with fraudulent operations.

User Reviews and Brand Exposure

There are no user reviews or investment feedback available online about this platform, and its brand lacks exposure, with no positive news coverage.

Risk Report

Key Risks

  1. False Background Information: Claims to have been established in Australia in 2006, but the domain was registered in 2024 and not registered with the Australian Business Register.
  2. Fabricated Regulatory Information: Misuses GO Markets' registration number (170969) and license number (GB19024896), without any regulatory oversight.
  3. High-Risk Investment Plans: Promises of daily returns up to 15% significantly deviate from market norms, typical of a Ponzi scheme.
  4. Doubtful Trading Software Authenticity: No trace of the platform in official MT4 and MT5 server lists.
  5. Extensive Plagiarism: Educational resources and agency policies are copied from GO Markets, lacking originality.
  6. Low Brand Exposure: Website averages less than 100 monthly visits, with no user reviews or positive media coverage.
  7. Limited Contact Information: Only provides a single email, lacking additional contact methods and demonstrating low transparency.

Conclusion

Adepts Group is a platform utilizing false information to attract investors, with promises of high returns, counterfeit credentials, and an opaque business model. Investors should avoid engaging with this platform to prevent financial losses.

FAQ About Adepts Group

01

What is Adepts Group?

Adepts Group is a CFD Broker.

02

When was Adepts Group founded?

Adepts Group was founded in 2024.

03

Where is Adepts Group located?

According to its official website, Adepts Group is located in Urb Jard De Guadalupe Cl Del Mediterráneo No 30 Antgo Cusc. San Salvador.

04

What is Adepts Group's official website?

Adepts Group's official website is https://adeptsgroup.online

Industry Tier

E
E
D
C
B
A
S
SS

Licenses

?
Unregulated and suspected of illegal operation. Proceed with caution.

Social Media

Risk Warning

TraderKnows is a financial media platform, with information displayed coming from public networks or uploaded by users. TraderKnows does not endorse any trading platform or variety. We bear no responsibility for any trading disputes or losses arising from the use of this information. Please be aware that displayed information may be delayed, and users should independently verify it to ensure its accuracy.

Contact Us
Social Media
Region
Region